Announcement Date: October 26, 1936
In 1936, a neon cross was mounted on top of the church which read “Eternity Where?…Jesus Saves”. This would continue to be an iconic landmark until it was removed in 2003.
This beacon of hope was donated by Mr. and Mrs. Frank T. Goode. It was given in memory of their son, Forest F. Goode who passed away November 26, 1935.